---
type: Entity
id: "https://littlemilwaukee.com/records/bronze-optical-0ec62f#business"
name: "BRONZE OPTICAL"
listed: false
status: unknown
url: https://littlemilwaukee.com/records/bronze-optical-0ec62f
record_id: 0ec62f54-7d34-46ac-b032-45401467bfeb
indexable: true
---

# BRONZE OPTICAL

Opticians in Lower East Side, Milwaukee.

Status: Status not stated. No license in force or recent check on file.

## At a glance

| Fact | Value | Source | Checked |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Address | 1568 N Farwell Ave, Milwaukee [Places near](https://littlemilwaukee.com/api/v1/places_near?lat=43.0507901093933&lng=-87.8939060204813) | City permit | 2026-11-02 |
| Hours | Tuesday to Friday: 9:30 am to 5:30 pm; Saturday: 9:30 am to 3:30 pm | OpenStreetMap | 2026-11-02 |
| Phone | +1 414 221 7055 | OpenStreetMap | 2026-11-02 |
| Website | [bronzeoptical.com](http://bronzeoptical.com/) | OpenStreetMap | 2026-11-02 |
| Size | About 4 employees in 2020 | SBA loan data | 2026-11-02 |
| Identifiers | [OpenStreetMap node/4265479415](https://www.openstreetmap.org/node/4265479415) | OpenStreetMap | 2026-11-02 |

## What the record says

BRONZE OPTICAL is on OpenStreetMap at 1568 N Farwell Ave, Milwaukee. It is not yet a listed place; a Neighborhood Mayor or the editor can nominate it. [Inclusion rule](https://littlemilwaukee.com/about/inclusion-rule.md)

## Getting there

Use this to choose a bus, a bike share dock, or a place to park or charge before you go.

Bus:

- Route 30 at Farwell & Albion, a 1-minute walk (89 m)
- Route 30 at Prospect & Albion, a 1-minute walk (108 m)
- Route 30 at Prospect & Brady, a 3-minute walk (267 m)

Bike share:

- Bublr dock Cambridge & Brady (1701 North Cambridge Avenue), a 3-minute walk (280 m)
- Bublr dock Brady & Prospect (1706 N. Prospect Ave.), a 4-minute walk (301 m)
- Bublr dock Burns Commons (1301 N. Prospect Avenue), a 4-minute walk (359 m)

Parking:

- Metered parking on N Farwell Ave (zone 7013), 25 m away: $0.75 an hour, 2 hours at most, Monday to Saturday, 8 am to 9 pm

Live Bublr bike and dock counts: [getting_there](https://littlemilwaukee.com/api/v1/getting_there?lat=43.0507901093933&lng=-87.8939060204813).

Source: [Milwaukee County Transit System (MCTS) GTFS feed](https://www.ridemcts.com/policies/developer-terms), checked November 1, 2026. Schedule data updated July 21, 2026, valid through December 5, 2026. Little Milwaukee is not sponsored or operated by MTS or MCTS.
Source: [Bublr Bikes (BCycle GBFS feed)](https://gbfs.bcycle.com/bcycle_bublr/gbfs.json), checked November 1, 2026.
Source: [City of Milwaukee Open Data Portal, Department of Public Works](https://data.milwaukee.gov/dataset/dpw-parking), checked November 1, 2026.

## What you can do here

- [Suggest a correction](https://littlemilwaukee.com/records/bronze-optical-0ec62f/correct)
- [Claim this business](https://littlemilwaukee.com/records/bronze-optical-0ec62f/claim)
- [Start a discussion](https://littlemilwaukee.com/topics/new); tool: open_topic
- [Report a closing](https://littlemilwaukee.com/records/bronze-optical-0ec62f/correct)

## Sources and record

Datasets:

- [City of Milwaukee loading zone permits](https://milwaukeemaps.milwaukee.gov/arcgis/rest/services/regulation/license/MapServer/5): Public domain \(City of Milwaukee Open Data Policy, Council resolution of July 14, 2016\). Credit: City of Milwaukee Open Data Portal, City Clerk License Division
- [City of Milwaukee personal property tax roll](https://data.milwaukee.gov/dataset/personal-property-look-up): Public domain \(City of Milwaukee Open Data Policy, Council resolution of July 14, 2016\). Credit: City of Milwaukee Open Data Portal, City Assessor
- [SBA Paycheck Protection Program \(PPP\) FOIA loan data](https://data.sba.gov/dataset/ppp-foia): U.S. Government Works \(public domain\), as stated on the dataset page. Credit: U.S. Small Business Administration, Paycheck Protection Program FOIA data
- [OpenStreetMap through the Overpass API](https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright): Open Data Commons Open Database License \(ODbL\) 1.0. Credit: [© OpenStreetMap contributors](https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright)

### Facts

| Field | Value | Source | Dataset | Checked |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Address | 1568 N Farwell Av | City permit | City of Milwaukee loading zone permits | 2026-11-02 |
| Business type | Professional 1A | City tax roll | City of Milwaukee personal property tax roll | 2026-11-02 |
| Employees in 2020 | 4 | SBA loan data | SBA Paycheck Protection Program \(PPP\) FOIA loan data | 2026-11-02 |
| Map point | 43.05079, -87.89391 | City permit | City of Milwaukee loading zone permits | 2026-11-02 |
| Legal name | BRONZE OPTICAL, LLC | City permit | City of Milwaukee loading zone permits | 2026-11-02 |
| Legal name | MOSS OPTICAL LLC | City tax roll | City of Milwaukee personal property tax roll | 2026-11-02 |
| Expires | 2026-11-30 | City permit | City of Milwaukee loading zone permits | 2026-11-02 |
| Issued | 2024-11-27 | City permit | City of Milwaukee loading zone permits | 2026-11-02 |
| License number | 328756 | City permit | City of Milwaukee loading zone permits | 2026-11-02 |
| License status | Active | City permit | City of Milwaukee loading zone permits | 2026-11-02 |
| License type | Loading Zone Permit \(LZ\) | City permit | City of Milwaukee loading zone permits | 2026-11-02 |
| Name | BRONZE OPTICAL | City permit | City of Milwaukee loading zone permits | 2026-11-02 |
| Opening hours | Tuesday to Friday: 9:30 am to 5:30 pm; Saturday: 9:30 am to 3:30 pm | OpenStreetMap | OpenStreetMap through the Overpass API | 2026-11-02 |
| Osm category | shop=optician | OpenStreetMap | OpenStreetMap through the Overpass API | 2026-11-02 |
| Osm id | node/4265479415 | OpenStreetMap | OpenStreetMap through the Overpass API | 2026-11-02 |
| Parcel number | 3590210000 | City permit | City of Milwaukee loading zone permits | 2026-11-02 |
| Personal property account | 99400663 | City tax roll | City of Milwaukee personal property tax roll | 2026-11-02 |
| Phone | +1 414 221 7055 | OpenStreetMap | OpenStreetMap through the Overpass API | 2026-11-02 |
| Paycheck Protection Program loan year | 2020 | SBA loan data | SBA Paycheck Protection Program \(PPP\) FOIA loan data | 2026-11-02 |
| Roll year | 2023 | City tax roll | City of Milwaukee personal property tax roll | 2026-11-02 |
| Website | http://bronzeoptical.com | OpenStreetMap | OpenStreetMap through the Overpass API | 2026-11-02 |

Facts as of 2026-11-02. Page rendered 2026-11-02.

Record id: 0ec62f54-7d34-46ac-b032-45401467bfeb

Forms: [HTML](https://littlemilwaukee.com/records/bronze-optical-0ec62f), [markdown](https://littlemilwaukee.com/records/bronze-optical-0ec62f.md), [JSON](https://littlemilwaukee.com/records/bronze-optical-0ec62f.json).

## For agents

BRONZE OPTICAL \(opticians in Lower East Side, Milwaukee\) is at 1568 N Farwell Ave, Milwaukee. It is not a listed place, and its status is status not stated \(No license in force or recent check on file\).

JSON: https://littlemilwaukee.com/records/bronze-optical-0ec62f.json

Tools that return this entity: get_entity {"slug":"bronze-optical-0ec62f"}; get_record {"id":"0ec62f54-7d34-46ac-b032-45401467bfeb"}; getting_there {"lat":"43.0507901093933","lng":"-87.8939060204813"}.

JSON form keys: entity, facts, sources, actions; the earlier keys record, page_url, canonical_url, indexable, rendered_at, jsonld stay beside them.

Agents add a report with submit_visit_report after asking their person whether they have been here and would recommend it, and after the person agrees to publication on Little Milwaukee without their name. [How agents send a report](https://littlemilwaukee.com/agents/skill.md).

Suggest a change with suggest.
